HOW TO AUTO-DELETE LOCATION HISTORY ON GOOGLE MAPS - Globebusinesscenter

Breaking

Home Top Ad

Sunday, October 20, 2019

HOW TO AUTO-DELETE LOCATION HISTORY ON GOOGLE MAPS

HOW TO AUTO-DELETE LOCATION HISTORY ON GOOGLE MAPS


We as a whole use Google Maps oftentimes and no doubt, it has demonstrated to be useful. In any case, what we ought to know about is that Google stores your area and the area history. The organization holds data about clients inconclusively. 


HOW TO AUTO-DELETE LOCATION HISTORY ON GOOGLE MAPS
HOW TO AUTO-DELETE LOCATION HISTORY ON GOOGLE MAPS


On the off chance that you are not so much alright with Google putting away this data about you, you have a choice to erase it. As guaranteed before, clients would now be able to control the settings and pick on the off chance that they need to keep this area history spared, and to what extent precisely. This component is known as "Auto erase area history".

                                 ( Read Also: How to activate night mode on google maps )

How to auto-delete location history on Google Maps

  • Step 1: Open Google Maps and tap on the menu icon at the top left corner
  • Step 2: Go to "Your timeline"
  • Step 3: Tap on the top right corner icon with three dots
  • Step 4: Tap "Settings and privacy"

HOW TO AUTO-DELETE LOCATION HISTORY ON GOOGLE MAPS
HOW TO AUTO-DELETE LOCATION HISTORY ON GOOGLE MAPS


  • Step 5: Scroll down and tap on "Automatically delete Location History"
  • Step 6: Three options will pop up on your screen — Keep until I delete manually, Keep for 18 months and Keep for 3 months, choose as per your wish
  • Step 7: Tap "Next"
  • Step 8: It will ask you for confirmation, tap on confirm and you are good to go
All things considered, there is no alternative to erase this history promptly, and it will be there for a quarter of a year in any event. This is, in any event, a decent start to securing your protection as it's superior to nothing.

No comments:

Post a Comment

We, Will, Be Happy To Read You